Consultations à grande échelle des parties prenantes

Réunion de consultation sur «Accroître l'efficacité des politiques de prévention et de lutte contre les MGF en Belgique, en France et en Italie»
 
Bruxelles, le 4 février 2020

 

Cet événement a été l'occasion de discuter et de consolider les recommandations développées dans le cadre du projet BEFORE (Best practices to Empower women against Female genital mutilation, Operating for Rights and Legal Efficacy), une initiative mise en œuvre par No Peace Without Justice (Italie), Differenza Donna (Italie), Women Safe - Institut de Santé Génésique (France) et La Palabre (Belgique), avec le soutien de l'Union européenne.

 

Les recommandations adressent:

 

a) l'application effective des mesures législatives contre les MGF;

b)la mesure de la prévalence grâce à une collecte efficace de données médicales;

c) le soutien aux victimes, notamment avec des programmes d’octroi de l’asile et d’autonomisation des victimes;

d) les stratégies de prévention, impliquant tous les acteurs institutionnels, les OSC et les principaux professionnels impliqués dans la prévention des MGF.

 

Les participants venaient de différents pays européens, en particulier de ceux couverts par le projet, et comprenaient des représentants d'autres OSC et des réseaux d'OSC travaillant sur les MGF, y compris la société civile européenne et de la diaspora engagée dans la question, des experts internationaux, des représentants d'organisations internationales ainsi que des représentants de la  Commission européenne.

 

Les conclusions de la consultation ont été intégrées et incluses dans le projet final du document de recommandations. Ce dernier constituera le fondement des activités de plaidoyer actuelles et futures et façonnera toutes les autres activités mises en œuvre au cours du projet AVANT.

 

L'événement s'est tenu en collaboration avec la députée européenne Pierrette Herzberger-Fofana .

before proj 4feb.png

Broad-based Stakeholder Consultations

Consultation Meeting on “Increasing the efficacy of policies to prevent and combat FGM in Belgium, France and Italy”
 
Brussels, 4 February 2020

This event was an opportunity aimed at discussing and consolidate recommendations developed in the framework of project BEFORE (Best practices to Empower women against Female genital mutilation, Operating for Rights and legal Efficacy), an initiative implemented by No Peace Without Justice (Italy), Differenza Donna (Italy), Women Safe - Institut de Santé Génésique (France) and La Palabre (Belgium), with the support of the European Union. 

The recommendations address:

(a) effective application of legislative measures against FGM;

(b) measuring of prevalence through effective medical data collection;

(c) support to victims, including asylum granting and empowerment programs for victims;

(d) prevention strategies, involving all the institutional actors, CSOs and key professionals involved in preventing FGM. 

 

Participants came from different European countries, particularly those covered by the project, and included representatives of other CSOs and CSO networks working on FGM, including European and Diaspora civil society engaged in the issue, international experts, representatives of international organisations as well as of the European Commission. 

The conclusions of the consultation integrated and were included in the final draft of the recommendations document, which will constitute the ground for current and future advocacy activities and will inform all other activities implemented during the project BEFORE. 

The event was held in collaboration with MEP Pierrette Herzberger-Fofana.  

© 2020 - Non c’è pace senza giustizia «No Peace Without Justice».

This website was created and maintained with the financial support of the European Union. Its contents are the sole responsibility of No Peace Without Justice and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union.